Client hired us for 2nd DUI within 5 years. This carries a mandatory minimum 10 days jail and a 5 year DL suspension. Client lives in North Carolina so doing jail in Florida and losing his license for that long was not an option. We filed a Motion to Suppress Evidence and before the hearing the State offered him the minimum 1st time DUI penalties which included no jail and only a 1 year license suspension. Client never has to come down to Florida since we were able to do a written plea and he is allowed mail in probation.
The Umansky Law Firm Criminal Defense & Injury Attorneys